Social Security Office in New York, NY

Below is information related to the Social Security Office in New York, NY that is in the 10009 zipcode. We've collected information for this location and the contact information includes the Social Security Office address, phone number, hours, and driving directions. If you are unsure about your Social Security retirement benefits we recommend that you schedule an appointment by calling the Social Security Office listed below.

New York Social Security Office Contact Information:

Address: 650 East 12th St

City: New York

State: New York

Zip: 10009

Phone: 800-772-1213, 800-325-0778


Office Hours:
Monday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Tuesday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Wednesday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Friday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Saturday Closed Sunday Closed

Directions to New York Social Security Office:

Take The L Subway From 14 Street East To First Avenue, Walk 3 Blocks East To Avenue C And 2 Blocks South To 12th Street; Use M14, M9, Or Use The M14, M9 Or M21 Buses. Onsite Parking Is Not Available At This Location. Passengers Can Be Dropped Off At The Mian Entrance Of The Building.

Social Security Administration Services

The Social Security Administration in New York, NY will help you navigate several federal programs that include retirement, SSI, Medicare and disability benefits. Your local Social Security Office can help accept applications, determine your eligibility for various programs, hear appeals if your request was denied, and also can assist individuals trying to access their benefits. All of these and more are available at this location at 650 East 12th St , New York, New York.

Social Security Office Holidays

The Social Security Office in New York observes all federal holidays and will be closed during that time. Here's a list of all holidays that the office will be closed:
New Year's Day, MLK Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Day.

Social Security Office Structure

The Social Security Administration (SSA) is headquartered in Woodlawn, Maryland. The SSA employs roughly 62,000 individuals that work in 10 regional offices, 8 processing centers, 1300 field offices (including this Social Security Office in New York) and 37 tele-service offices. The SSA is divided into 10 different regions across the United States. Each of those regions has a main office that oversees the field offices located throughout that region.

* is NOT affiliated with or endorsed by the Social Security Administration (SSA), the New York Social Security Office, or any other government agency. All of the information presented on this website isn't guaranteed to be accurate and we're not liable for any mistakes that are displayed on this site.